Skip to product information
1 of 1

The monkey learns the genitive

The monkey learns the genitive

Regular price €8,90 EUR
Regular price €12,90 EUR Sale price €8,90 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

author text

The Author - Dr. Klaus Berndsen - has been researching and publishing on neurolinguistics and rehabilitation for many years. His special interest was and still is in brain research in connection with the development and disorders of human speech. He developed new medical treatment methods and patented medical technology aids. In addition, he treats people with various diseases and disabilities, especially those with language and speech impairments.



blurb

Human language is the most important evolutionary leap from great ape to human. The book discusses selected content on "human history" and language development. Information from scientific sources was taken into account as up-to-date as possible and edited in such a way that it is understandable for the reader interested in human history and language. The thematic explanations are supplemented by colored illustrations of works of art. While the text provides the reader with an interpretation of the content of the main theme of the book, the works of art open up a space in which the same theme can be individually interpreted.



Contents

introduction to the topic; Light will fall on the origin of mankind and its history; Bona fide - In good faith; Where the cradle of man stood; humans and apes; humans, chimpanzees and apes; Earliest Ancestors; paleontology and paleoanthropology; Determining the age of fossil finds; methods for determining age; molecular clock; The Mitochondrial Eve; The Adam of the Y chromosome; How Reliable Can Molecular Genetics Be?; classification of fossil finds; systematics of selected human finds; evolution of language; testimony scripture; Language did not fall from the sky; So spoke the Neanderthal; FOXP2 - The language gene; The language in the brain; speech without an organ; language in millions of years and epigenetics; stage model for the evolution of language; Has a big brain advantages; How language is learned; Four competing theories of language acquisition; Woof-woof, bang-bang, ha-ha - which came first

View full details

Seminare

Zu Produktinformationen springen
1 von 1

Der Affe lernt den Genitiv

Der Affe lernt den Genitiv

Normaler Preis €8,90 EUR
Normaler Preis €12,90 EUR Verkaufspreis €8,90 EUR
Sale Ausverkauft
inkl. MwSt. Versand wird beim Checkout berechnet

Autorentext

Der Autor - Dr. Klaus Berndsen - forscht und publizeirt seit vielen Jahren zu Fragen der Neurolinguistik und Rehabilitation. Dabei galt und und gilt sein besonderes Interesse der Hirnforschung in Verbindung mit der Entwicklung und den Störungen der menschlichen Sprache. Er entwickelte neue medizinische Behandlungsmethoden und patentierte medizintechnische Hilfen. Darüber hinaus behandelt er Menschen mit verschiedenen Erkrankungen und Behinderungen, speziell mit Beeinträchtigungen der Sprache und des Sprechens.



Klappentext

Die menschliche Sprache ist der wichtigste evolutionäre Sprung auf dem Wege vom Menschenaffen zum Menschen. Das Buch erörtert ausgewählte Inhalte zur "Menschheitsgeschichte" und sprachlichen Entwicklung. Informationen aus wissenschaftlichen Quellen wurden dabei so aktuell wie möglich berücksichtigt und so bearbeitet, dass sie für den an Menschheitsgeschichte und Sprache interessierten Leser verständlich sind. Die thematischen Ausführungen werden durch farbige Abbildungen von Kunstwerken ergänzt.Während der Text dem Leser die inhaltliche Interpretation zum Leitthema des Buches vorgibt, eröffnen die Kunstwerke einen Raum, in dem dasselbe Thema individuell interpretiert werden kann.



Inhalt

Einführung ins Thema; Licht wird auf den Ursprung der Menschheit und ihre Geschichte fallen; Bona fide - In gutem Glauben; Wo die Wiege der Menschen stand; Menschen und Affen; Menschen, Schimpansen und Menschenaffen; Früheste Vorfahren; Paläontologie und Paläoanthropologie; Altersbestimmung fossiler Funde; Methoden zur Altersbestimmung; Molekulare Uhr; Die Mitochondriale Eva; Der Adam des Y-Chromosoms; Wie zuverlässig kann die Molekulargenetik sein?; Systematik fossiler Funde; Systematik ausgewählter Menschenfunde; Evolution der Sprache; Zeugnis Schrift; Sprache ist nicht vom Himmel gefallen; Also sprach der Neandertaler; FOXP2 - Das Sprachgen; Die Sprache im Gehirn; Sprache ohne Organ; Sprache in Millionen Jahren und Epigenetik; Stufenmodell zur Evolution der Sprache; Hat ein großes Gehirn Vorteile; Wie Sprache erlernt wird; Vier konkurrierende Theorien des Spracherwerbs; Wau-Wau, Hau-Ruck, Ha-Ha - Was war zuerst da

Vollständige Details anzeigen

Seminare